The Wicca Book of Days for August 7th

Summer Time Fantasy Art

The Wicca Book of Days for August 7th

The Wheel of the Year


Eight is the number of spokes, or sabbats, that make up the Wiccan Wheel of the Year (note that all dates are approximate, and that names vary). The sabbats are: Samhain (October 31), Yule (December 21, or Winter Solstice), Imbolc (February 1), Ostara (March 22, or Spring Equinox), Beltane (May 1), Litha (June 21 or Summer Solstice), Lughnasadh (August 1), Mabon (September 22 or Autumn Equinox), Yule, Ostara, Litha, and Mabon (Solar Festivals) are known as the lesser sabbats, while Samhain, Imbolc, Beltane and Lughnasadh are the greater sabbats.


Eight Tools

If you do not already own the witch’s eight traditional working tools, consider whether you need any or all, of the following: an athame (a black-handled dagger), a white-handled dagger or sword, a chalice, a wand, a scourge, cords, an incense censer and a pentacle.