The Seasons, 2014

The  Seasons, 2014
Vernal Equinox  (Spring begins) March 20th at 11:57 morning.
Sun on Equator,  crosses the line North, enters the sign of Aries.
Summer Solstice  (Summer begins) June 21st at 5:49 morning.
Sun Runs High, at  Northern tropic (turn), enters the sign of Crabba.
Autumnal Equinox  (Fall begins) September 22nd at 9:28 evening.
Sun on Equator,  crosses the line South, enters the sign of Libra.
Winter Solstice  (Winter begins) December 21st at 6:01 evening.
Sun Rides Low, at  Southern tropic (turn), enters the sign of Capricorn.
The year is divided into  four seasons;
  The first season is  of a frigid complexion, and this is “Winter”;
The second is of the  complexion of Air, and this is “Spring”;
  Then follows the  third, which is “Summer”, and is of the complexion of Fire;
Lastly, there is the  fourth, wherein fruits are matured, which is “Autumn”.
~The Turba Philosophorum,  ca. 12 century.
Straight from
GrannyMoon’s Morning Feast