Dog-gone Doggie of the Day for Spring Equinox!

Taggart, the Dog of the Day
Name: Taggart
Age: Three and a half years old
Gender: Male Breed: Australian Shepherd mix
Home: Concord, California, USA
Hello! My name is Taggart. My mom volunteers at a shelter called ARF and was working one evening for a special event in November of 2008. I was brought out to meet people and when I met my mom I put my head on her leg and that was it. She came back the next day to adopt me and I’ve been happily living in my new home for over three years. I will be turning four in May of this year.

I live in a house with one other dog and two cats. I like to play with the cats but only the boy cat will play with me. The girl just runs and hides. Right now I am the only dog in the house. My sister, Zoee, has been at grandma’s house since Christmas. I’m not sure why, something about her knee, but I know I miss her. I’m so bored all the time with no one to play with. But mom takes me on walks and sometimes to the park to play with other dogs. That’s so cool! That’s not something we do when Zoee is home.

My mom and dad always say how silly I am. I sleep in funny positions and make strange noises when I yawn. Mom also says I sound like Chewbacca (whoever that is).

The picture of me with the tennis ball is when I first came home. I sure have grown! Mom says I’m a little chunky right now since I’m not getting as much exercise with Zoee being gone. She even cut back on my food! But I still get a carrot every day.

Well, I’m going to go bug mom to take me for a walk since the rain has stopped for a while. Talk to you later!!